Fantastic Fibers through June 6

April 11 @ 5:00pm to @ 7:00pm

Fantastic Fibers Yeiser Art Center

Entry DEADLINE for Fantastic Fibers 2016 is JANUARY 31, 2016.

Apply to Fantastic Fibers 2016

Join us for this fantastic exhibition!

One of Yeiser Art Center’s most engaging, innovative & colorful international exhibits, Fantastic Fibers is an inspirational “must see” for quilters and textile art enthusiasts across the globe. In November 2013, Paducah was bestowed the honor of being designated a member of the United Nations Educational, Scientific & Cultural Organization (UNESCO) Creative Cities Network in the area of Crafts & Folk Art. Paducah’s international connections in the area of quilting and fiber arts, and Yeiser’s long standing commitment to Fantastic Fibers attributed to this esteemed title.

The 2015 Fantastic Fibers jurors were Marcia Young, Publisher & Editor-in-Chief of Fiber Art Now magazine, and Laverne Zabielski, renowned Kentucky fiber artist, creator of Truly Wearable art and noted author.

Fantastic Fibers began in 1987 as a wearable art show but has evolved over the years to include a compelling mix of traditional and non-traditional works created from natural or synthetic fibers. Traditionally, Yeiser Art Center receives nearly 800 entries from roughly 128 artists from 12 countries.  All selected work will be on display at the Yeiser Art Center April 11 – June 6, 2015. Admission to the show is $5. The Fantastic Fibers exhibit is an American Quilter’s Society (AQS) sanctioned event. This year’s AQS QuiltWeek dates are April 22-25, 2015.

Fantastic Fibers’ Opening Reception will be April 11, 2015 from 5 – 7 p.m.  

2015 Included Artists:

Linda Anderson

Susan Avishai

Deborah Babin

Paula Bowers

Betty Busby

Dana Connell

Jennifer Davies

Martin Demaine

Jackie deRuyter

Gabriele DiTota

Aileyn Renli Ecob

Tameka Ellington

Jessica Evans

Freda Fairchild

Sheila Ferri

Linda Filby-Fisher

Celina Grigore – 1st Place Award $1000

Kim Hahn

Cuauhtemoc Kish

Rachelle LeBlanc

Lily Liu – 3rd Place Award $250

Lesley Mayfield

Sharon McCartney

Amanda McCavour

Dorothy McGuinness

Alicia Merrett

Maggie Morawietz

Ellen November

Marty Ornish

Amanda  Salm

Robin Haller

Cherrie Hampton

Candace Hicks – 2nd Place Award $500

Susan Hotchkis

Beverly Kondolf

Mary-Ellen Latino

Tracey Lawko

Barbara Houshmand

Cynthia Hron

Patricia Kennedy-Zafred

Pat Pauly

Elizabeth Runyon

Lois Russell

Jennifer Schermerhorn

Michelle Sirois-Silver

Louisa Smith

Mary Ruth Smith

Rebecca Smith

Jean Sredl

Alta Turner

Jill Vendituoli

Marcia Weiss

Peggy Wiedemann

Shea Wilkinson