Teen Spirit 2017

Teen Spirit: Teen Spirit was created in 1993 as a part of an ongoing effort to support the area’s art programs and to recognize the talented youth of the region. Teen Spirit has come to symbolize the success of art education in the area. This show is a tribute to all the schools, students, teachers and other art professionals, whose outstanding work and enthusiasm over the years have been integral to the success of the exhibition. Including a broader range of schools gives the exhibition a truly regional aspect that builds upon its history as a showcase for secondary school students. 

Last year, the Yeiser received 342 submissions from regional high-school students for the Teen Spirit December 2016 exhibition. from those 342, 103 artworks were selected to take place in the exhibition by our juror, Shannon Duffy.

Juror: The juror for the 2017 December Teen Spirit will be Ashley Barnett, artist and instructor. Ashley has years of teaching experience in the art world ranging from preschool to high-school, and has instructed a variety of mediums. Curently, she is teaching art lessons independently, and was an instructor in YAC’s “Fill Your Summer with Art” programming, hosting workshops in sculpture, carving, printmaking, and drawing. 

This Years Awards Include:

First Place – $150
Second Place – $75
Third Place – $50
3 Honorable Mentions – $25 each 

Guidelines to Entry

View last years participating artists.
Abby Farmer
Abby Reames
Addie Evitts
Addyson Whyte
Alayna Reed
Alex Arellano
Alexa Azar
Alexander Martin
Ariana Watson
Ashely Brandon
Ashley Brandon
Autumn Cofield
Autumn Coralle Johnson
Benjamin Carter
Brook Doom
Callie Hughes
Cherry Li
Cheyenne Toon
Collette Truitt
Courtney Glunt
Eliza-Kate Carter
Elizabeth Barnes
Ellagrace Kirby
Emily Seitzinger
Emma Gresham
Emma Riley
Erika Cook
Erin Burkhart
Erin Byassee
Erin Gericke
Eugene Lee
Hannah White
Henrietta Ransdell
Hunter Grace
I’Asia Wright
Ilisa White
Isabella Anderson
Jamisen Abernathy
John Simpson
Julia Brandstetter
Julian Adams
Kailee Hall
Kali Everette
Katie Pugh
Kaylee Fraser
Kayli Poll
Kiley Moore
Lauren Wells
Leah McGough
Libby Bridges
Lizzy Barnes
Logan Browning
Maddie Walquist
Maddy Brown
Madeline Muir
Madline Muir
Mahailee Parker
Marisa Todd
Mya Reynolds
Nikki Gregory
Noah Hopkins
Olivia Smith
Preston Hack
Sarah Moore
Shane Hookham
Sidney King
Sierra King
Sophie LaMontagne
Sydney Austin
Sydney Woodard
Tori Gardner
Tristyn Allbritten
Tyler King
Will Crittenden